Guest Reviews

We highly value our customer feedback, it is what motivates our team and allows us to continually improve and update our services and ensure we provide what is best for you, our guests.

If you have recently visited us please feel free to complete a feedback form online. We also appreciate feedback regarding our website and any improvements you feel could be made to what it offers.

If you are thinking of visiting us and the comments below have tempted you even more, have a look what our spa days and spa breaks have to offer you.

Jun 2018 - TripAdvisor Review

Wow just Wow!

Staff are incredible - all of them.  I leave completely refreshed.  The new infinity pool just takes your breath away.

Dec 2017 - Angela

'Wonderful Experience'

Ragdale is very special. Great facilities, including the new infinity pool alongside all the other steam rooms, candle pool etc. Food is also fabulous but the best thing about Ragdale is the customer service. They make you feel so comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. It's not cheap but worth every penny for a real relaxing break.

Nov 2017 - Anita

Just wanted to say a huge thank you. Our two-night break (party of four) was fantastic from start to finish. This was my 4th visit and I can honestly say, though I didn't think it possible, things were even better. The devil is in the detail and you have it nailed.

I will definitely be visiting a fifth time. Thank you again.

Oct 2017 - TripAdvisor Review

Ragdale hall never ever disappoints, from the moment you arrive you are greeted by friendly helpful staff. We stayed in a superior room which was very comfortable and spacious. There was a welcome tray with still and sparkling water and a bowl of fresh fruits. There is an extremely well equipped gym, the pool is fabulous and the spa area deeply relaxing. There are plenty of super comfy spaces to sneak off to and snuggle up, squishy sofa lounges, quiet retreats and light and airy chill out zones. The food along with the staff make every meal a delight, I love the breakfast delivered to your room, alongside the delicious and vast buffet lunch and the evening meals are plentiful and beautifully presented. The spa treatments are excellent we both enjoyed the inclusive facial and the body scrub and massage I also had a fire and ice massage with hot and cold stones, an amazing therapist and i felt super after the treatment. If you haven't been here you need to go.

Oct 2017 - TripAdvisor Review

"Super relaxing two-day break"

From the moment we arrived we were spoilt, no queues no waiting and good service by very welcoming and friendly staff. The organisation was excellent and everything ran so smoothly. We had facial treatments and pedicures which were wonderful - the therapists were excellent.

The food was good with breakfast in bed on a tray every day. There are plenty of rooms and places to relax and the weather was good (a bonus for September) so we were able to lounge around outside. Thermal spa area was excellent with the Candle Pool being our favourite.

Our stay was truly relaxing and we would definitely stay again.

Aug 2017 - TripAdvisor Review

"Wonderful as always!"

Visits never disappoint! There is such a lovely, calm atmosphere with friendly, attentive staff, fabulous facilities everywhere. The difficult part is choosing what to do first. Lovely rooms and super food - my heaven, can't wait to return!

Aug 2017 - TripAdvisor Review

"Love Ragdale"

I visited with my Mum, my 3rd visit - her 30th! We love Ragdale for so many reasons, it is such a relaxing break. Every area is so good and we love the treatments. We stayed for 2 nights, I'd say that 3 nights is the ideal to enjoy everything at a relaxing pace. Overall a fab place to spend time together with some first class pampering!

Jul 2017 - Instagram Comment

A weekend away at Ragdale is like a weeks' holiday elsewhere - it's just the perfect place to completely switch off.  I even left my phone in the room all day!

Ragdale is an absolute must... we came back yesterday clear headed, fully rested and ready to absolutely smash it this week!

Jun 2017 - TripAdvisor Review

A superb 'get away from it all' place.  Peaceful atmosphere.  Staff go out of their way to ensure stay is 1st class.  Lovely country setting & grounds, great facilities whether you want to be active (gym, large pool, thermal spa, tennis courts) or not (various different lounges, veranda etc.)  Breakfast in well appointed rooms.  Good (often locally sourced) food.  Wide choice of treatments.  Highly recommended.  (Infinity pool to open later in year).

Jun 2017 - Ceri Hughes

The food was outstanding as well as the service. Took advantage of all the facilities which were fabulous to experience.  Overall an unforgettable time one I'll remember all year.

Jan 2017 - Claire Gardner

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing break. My mum and I really enjoyed it, from the superb treatments to the fantastic choice of experiences in the thermal spa to the friendliness and professional nature of the staff during our stay. It was the perfect break when we both needed it the most. Hopefully we will be back in the not too distant future!

Jan 2017 - Guest

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my disability. It made the experience one of the best that I have had.

Dec 2016 - Guest

I work as an independent consultant supporting businesses in their customer experience strategy (my clients include British Airways first class, The Dorchester, First Direct). I regularly speak at conferences and have often quoted Ragdale Hall as one of the best examples of customer service across many industries in the UK. It's great that, once again, this has proven to be correct.

Nov 2016 - Lynn Pasqua


Fabulous place to relax and unwind. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.  Wonderful treatments.

I would highly recommend a visit.  Just love it here.

Nov 2016 - Jean Kilbey

Have been coming to Ragdale for 39 years, seeing vast changes over the years and always something new to surprise me. What never changes is the first class accommodation, wonderful treatments, delicious food and, more than anything else, the outstanding customer service. The friendly and helpful staff makes every return visit feel like coming home. Will be back soon.

Nov 2016 - Margaret Humphries

From the moment we walked through the door it was everything I expected and more. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and this continued throughout the day - nothing is too much trouble. 

Oct 2016 - Tracy McGonagle

Had a wonderful five night pamper break with my daughter. We were also here in May for four nights and couldn't wait to come back.  We always visit twice a year and are never dissopointed, the Hall and all it has to offer are amazing and always updating! Can't wait for the new infinitely pool.
The staff as always can't do enough for you so friendly and helpful, the lunches are my favourite part of the day so much choice! Dinner is always lovely and breakfast in bed such a luxury - can't wait to come back soon!!

Sep 2016 - S. Page

Thank you soooooo much for pampering my wife on Saturday for her birthday...she was blown away by the facilities and a big thanks to the therapist who gave her a great massage and lots of advice.

She now even more radiant than before and I didn't think that would be possible!

BIG THANK YOU once again..

Sep 2016 - Marion Horner

Really enjoyable trip, lots of little improvements as well as the new Verandah  Bar area. Brought mum for her first trip (age 81), she's now a Ragdale convert. Overnight Reviver is such good value and great for fitting in around work so no need to take holidays up for a quick visit.

Aug 2016 - Karen Sharman

Lovely relaxing stay as always. Loved the new Verandah Bar. As the weather was fantastic I was able to swim in the outside pool, one day I had it all to myself! Looking forward to my next visit already!

Aug 2016 - Valerie Duffy-Cross

Superb as always and made particularly good because of the staff. Where do you find them? Other spas look tawdry in comparison and the food is absolutely first rate with excellent choices, yet so light . How many folk could say they go to a spa looking forward to the food!

Jul 2016 - Sirpal Chandni

The facilities, treatments, the food everything was lovely. My mum and I had such a great day. My favourite was the candlepool, so calming and beautiful.

Jul 2016 - Lorraine Morson

Got home yesterday from a three night taster break.Had a marvelous time as usual. This was my 16th visit to The Hall and it never disappoints, all the staff were helpful and friendly I am looking forward to our next visit which was booked for the same time next year.

Jun 2016 - Sarah Brooker

The staff were all so friendly from the minute we got there to the minute we had to go.

Jun 2016 - Sarah Noden

Have been coming to Ragdale for 30 years, at least once a year. This year I've decided to visit more often and have already been 4 times since August. I love the place! If you haven't been to a health spa before, visit Ragdale Hall - it is amazing. I'll be back for a week in August and cant wait.

Jun 2016 - James George

Ragdale Hall is the place where dreams come true. A bit of heaven in rural Leicestershire. Customer service is second to none. Spend time in one of two swimming pools. Relax in a hot tub or out in the superb gardens. Choose from numerous fabulous treatments. Meditation classes are a must. The instructor was excellent.  The interior design cleverly creates a calm atmosphere.  Arrive stressed ... leave fully relaxed. Food to suit all tastes. If I had a choice of taking a holiday anywhere in the world. Give me Ragdale!

May 2016 - Irene Brammer

Just returned from a weekend at Ragdale , one word sums it up A M A Z I N G . food fantastic, service second to none. Facilities were top notch, can't wait to back next year for my birthday break. I have been raving to all my friends about Ragdale, would def recommend to everybody.

May 2016 - Mrs Maureen Oxlade & Mrs Lillian McGill

Thanking all the staff at Ragdale for their continuing consideration and helpfulness during our last visit with you. As you see by your records we have been coming to the Spa for 11 years now and seen considerable changes over the years which we have greeted with pleasure each time. My Aunt and I look forward to many more visits to Ragdale in the coming years!

May 2016 - Jill

I returned last week from another splendid weekend at Ragdale. From my first visit, 10/11 years ago, I could see no room for improvement, but, somehow, you manage it, year after year

Apr 2016 - Emma Cook

Just wanted to say thank you for a lovely couple of nights/days. You manage to allocate us our requested bedroom, the restaurant staff are always happy to seat us at a table at the far end of the dining room, and to top it all this lunchtime, a lovely 'Happy Birthday' plate was delivered to our lunch table for my friend's birthday today...thank you. Plus, I had requested a glass of Prosecco to be delivered this morning on the breakfast tray, which duly arrived, thank you again. Already looking forward to our visit in November.

Apr 2016 - Liz Penman-Saint

Thank you, we had a fantastic stay with you, and will be back again I'm sure.
As always the food, and facilities were excellent.
I particularly enjoyed my Indian Head Massage on Saturday, Sundays roast beef lunch, and the AquaTone session on Sunday afternoon. Your staff as always are outstanding,
Thanks again.

Mar 2016 - Louise Lambert

I've just returned from my first but certainly not my last (I'm already saving for the next one!) visit. The facilities are second to none, the staff are all brilliant and a real credit to the organisation, the food was fabulous, treatments were sublime, the fitness crew were brill too and the range of classes exceeded my expectations! All in all my mum and I have had the most wonderful time, I couldn't find fault with anything and the only bad part was that I eventually had to leave!

Mar 2016 - Helen Liggins

I would like to thank everyone for the lovely Late Escape Day I have just enjoyed. Every member of the Ragdale team I met was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and we particularly enjoyed our meal in the Verandah Bar at the end of our day. I would like to say a special thank you for our massage and facial - beautiful treatments, professionally performed, which gave me the best night's sleep I have had since last May!

Mar 2016 - Joanne Wood

I just wanted to take the time to email you to thank you for an amazing visit to Ragdale.

It was my first visit and I was so impressed. The staff are a credit to your wonderful spa, and the facilities were fantastic.

Feb 2016 - Cary Parker

We had a wonderful stay as usual and are looking forward to our return. As usual the staff were excellent.

Feb 2016 - Theresa Ashby

Excellent day, brought my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. She was delighted, and loved every minute. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Treatments were A1 plus, and very relaxing.

Lunch excellent, will definitely be visiting again, and recommend. Thank you for a lovely day

Jan 2016 - Jane Gilbert

We had a wonderful two night stay at Ragdale and left feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and refreshed.

Jan 2016 - Norman Hoare

I was amazed to learn on receiving a plate of delights on arrival that I had been to Ragdale on ten or more occasions! My most recent stay prior to the New Year was again most enjoyable and the standard of service was excellent, as always

Dec 2015 - Sally Wheatley

I have been coming to Ragdale for over 25 years and it never disappoints - indeed, it always delights!

Dec 2015 - Chris Ventress

My friend and I have just returned from a two day break at Ragdale Hall booked with the Good Housekeeping offer. 
I am writing to say thank you to all your staff. From the welcome and valet parking, we were so impressed -  every member of staff was absolutely delightful. In this day and age, it was wonderful to really enjoy the break and feel we had such value for money.
The standard of staff training is very much in evidence. From previous experience , it is very easy to feel you are on a conveyor belt at spa hotels with bored therapists but the therapists were marvellous, professional and polite. Indeed, I feel I had one of the best massages I have ever had in your establishment.
So thank you once again. We will definitely return and hope the standard is maintained!
Wishing you and all your staff a very happy Christmas and all the best of 2016.

Nov 2015 - Julie Laithwaite

I had a lovely day and enjoyed all my treatments. For the first time I had a facial by a male therapist (David R) and I have to say he was brilliant. Good facial and good after care advice.

Everyone is so friendly and so welcoming, - thank you.

Nov 2015 - Denise de Groot

We've just returned and as usual everything was wonderful. We love Ragdale Hall and really appreciate the fact that you're continually looking at ways to improve, refurbish and extend. Its nice to see that you don't rest on your laurels. We're already looking forward to our return trip next year to see the new Veranda Bar.

Nov 2015 - Radha

I would just like to say a huge thank you. This was my mum's first time at a spa and she thoroughly enjoyed it. She was so relaxed and said the service was second to none.

See you again soon Ragdale Hall,

Oct 2015 - Georgia Forrest

I have just visited the Hall with a friend for a two night stay. It was our first spa break and we didn't know what to expect however the whole experience has been fabulous from start to finish. We simply can't fault anything from your friendly staff, the delicious food, faultless spa treatments and the stunning pool and thermal area.
Can't wait to return! Thank you.

Sep 2015 - Amanda Blades

I stayed at Ragdale Hall last weekend for 3 nights. I have now been over 10 times, but this time I went on my own for the first time. I just wanted to say I had an absolutely wonderful time and standards were as high as ever. I always describe Ragdale asmy bit of heaven. I shall definitely be back again soon. I cannot fault the staff or the service in any way. Well done Ragdale!

Aug 2015 - Sarah Halford

I attended Ragdale along with my mother and two daughters on the Twilight Taster and I felt I needed to pass on my sincere thanks to all of the lovely staff that made us all feel so welcome.  We had such a lovely and relaxing afternoon/evening.

David that did my inclusive treatment is an outstanding credit to your company and obviously enjoys his job.

This is not the first time we have visited Ragdale and certainly won't be the last.

Aug 2015 - Miriam Rawson

I would just like to thank ALL the staff at Ragdale Hall for the best Spa weekend ever. I was there with my sister and our daughters last weekend and our stay with you could not have been better. Everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

From the Thermal Spa to the treatments to the beautifully kept grounds and outdoor pool we used every option we possibly could and will come again for sure!

Jul 2015 - Wendy Mitchell and Carole Boyle.

My fifth visit with my sister and we will be returning next year. We enjoy the mix of exercise, relaxation, wonderful food and the setting.
My only suggestion would be a magnifying mirror in the en suite bathrooms!
See you soon Ragdale and thank you for a perfect few days.

Jun 2015 - Val Rule and Ruth Evans

Thank you all for a wonderful mother and daughter break.

From the moment we stepped through in to the lovely reception until we left, nothing was too much trouble for you all and the attention to detail was incredible!!

We loved your food, your spa, your fab pool and the wonderful lattes served in the great bars and spaces around the Hall.

It is very important for us to spend time together in an atmosphere that just works.

Featured Offers
Latest News
  • Latest awards...
  • TripAdvisor certificate of excellence 2017
  • Natural Health Magazine Highly Commended 2016
  • SpaFinder Wellness 2016
  • Good Spa Guide Five Bubbles
  • Spa Traveller - Best Wellness Spa UK 2015